Pair Valve Solenoid removal for Gen II Hayabusa

smithabusa

Site Sponsor
Registered
No longer is there a need to leave the octopus laying on your valve cover LOL

Plug and play solution :thumbsup:

pairvalve.jpg

Dumb question....

I am new to the Busa world and am curious as to what the pair valve does and what the benefits of removing it are?
Thanks!

Last edited:
youll be receiving my business yet again... good looking out for what people want... maybe you and schnitz could team up and make a package buy...

keeps the exhaust from popping on decel, lots of guys do the marble mod which has same effect, this just helps clean up the bike if you wanna put blockoff plates and remove the extra hardware / weight off the bike

keeps the exhaust from popping on decel, lots of guys do the marble mod which has same effect, this just helps clean up the bike if you wanna put blockoff plates and remove the extra hardware / weight off the bike

Thanks. I just picked up a pipe from Brock, so it sounds like it is also a good time to do this. I was going to install a wide band also. I am glad I understand now what this does. Wouldn't this device skew the readings and show a lean condition?

Dumb question....

I am new to the Busa world and am curious as to what the pair valve does and what the benefits of removing it are?
Thanks!

It's more a racing trick, modernized. Credit Smokey Yunick; for the man read his physics books from school. He knew to drill a hole at the exhaust header to introduce oxygen to re-fire the fuel. This helped to keep the hot air moving again on the re-fire, empty the chamber to add more fresh fuel/air to be refilled than spent fuel/air.
That trick is still around today and continues to produce a high performance engine at this level.

Does it hurt to bike to pop on decel? No. Is there a performance gain? Well, are you letting that spent gas stay unburned? No pop of cold air meeting hot air is thunder clap Newman?