Anyone on here able to make these?

i don't really feel the need for it myself.  Just my .02
We don't need to remove the reflectors, trim the mudflapps, etc. It's a mod, which we know are all personal preferences.

There are several GPIs on the market, including 1 that is a nice implementation with a small digital display that is separate from the electronics so it doesn't look so overpowering in the dash. http://home.satx.rr.com/eks/eks_concepts.htm

I like the look of the sequential LEDs better than the digital readout. I'm also modding the circuit to bright/dim from a photocell rather than tying it into the bikes high beam switch. It'll take a while to get it build since this isn't the highest priority on my list. I'll post some pics when I get it done.

I think I will give it a try. i went to follow the link for getting the resistors and their online ordering is messed up, won't allow me to place the order so I have an email into the webmaster. anyway from reading Bluegauges write up it seems everything is straight forward. Do you have any suggestions where to get these parts at especially the super bright LED's they speak of. If I can find the parts I'll give it a shot and do a step by step write up. Maybe sourcing this together we can figure it out.

I think I will give it a try. i went to follow the link for getting the resistors and their online ordering is messed up, won't allow me to place the order so I have an email into the webmaster. anyway from reading Bluegauges write up it seems everything is straight forward. Do you have any suggestions where to get these parts at especially the super bright LED's they speak of. If I can find the parts I'll give it a shot and do a step by step write up. Maybe sourcing this together we can figure it out.[/QUOTE]

Here ya go, Dude !

This place has it all, LED, surface mount LED and so on.

<!--EDIT|Rhythm
Reason for Edit: None given...|1121420969 -->