Thread lurker finally joined

BlueBacon

Donating Member
Registered
I was gonna wait till my bike is pretty again, but it's gonna be Christmas by the time I get plastics back on my bike so here's my 'newbie' post!
TL;DR--I've been creeping here since 2017 and finally signed up cuz the .ORG is full of flipping awesome riders.:beerchug:

I did the rider course in 2015 and bought an '86 Ninja 1000R off Ebay for $1,800. Old bike spent more time getting fixed than on the road...sold and bought a Honda F4i in 2016. That bike was great around town, but felt so small on the interstate after being on the gigantic '86 rocket...I had some OT money and so I started looking around just to see what was out there...and boy did I fall in love at first sight.

Mid-2017 I bought and trailered home a 2003 Limited Edition from a guy with two of them in Alabama, USA (maybe he's on the .org??) for $6,000.
She only had 15,000 or so miles and came with an extra set of side fairings. Bone stock except for braided brake/clutch lines, integrated tail light, and supposedly the ECU was flashed to remove the rev limiters. Dude even did the "hump mod" already.
20161021_090312.jpg
20160520_192616.jpg

I spent 3 mins feathering the clutch with my butt clenched and grinning ear-to-ear as I sheepishly pulled out of the parking lot for a test ride...never even went above 2nd gear. Came back, signed the papers and I been hooked ever since!

Welcome after all this time....."going to be pretty" looks pretty already, I like the color.

The good thing about you joining after lurking so long is you already know all the nuances of the site and it's members.

I was gonna wait till my bike is pretty again, but it's gonna be Christmas by the time I get plastics back on my bike so here's my 'newbie' post!
TL;DR--I've been creeping here since 2017 and finally signed up cuz the .ORG is full of flipping awesome riders.:beerchug: