Finally Joined The 'busa Crowd.

BlkButyBusa

Registered
I have been riding MC's off and on for 30+ years. Started during the gas crunch in the late 70's when I bought a 400cc honda hawk (you're as old as me if you remember that one) so I could visit my wife to be without going broke paying for gas. Once married, we upped it a bit (hang on) to a full 500cc silver wing. We put a lot of miles on her touring new england and then Denver, CO and Oklahoma while I served in the Army.

Sold the 'Wing in OK as I didn't want to drag it back to New England. But never really had enough of MC'ing.

In 2001, got the bug bad and got a Kawi ZRX1200R Eddie lawson replica, but not in the gosh awful green.. Black and purple. Great bike. Kinda heavy but not too much so as I am 6'2" 220lbs. Sold her a few years later for $ for muscle car projects. Never should have done it.

Fast forward to 2016. After 20 years of being a muscle car gear head, had enough and needed to downsize to make some room. Advertised a car project for sale on CL but got low balled so decided I'd offer the project up for a trade for a Non-Harley MC cruiser to get back into the sport. Two days after posting, a young guy (30's is young to me) offered me a 2012 Gixxer 750 for trade. Didn't really want to but the kid reminded me I can always trade for a cruiser or sell it if it's not comfortable enough. SOLD!

Almost done... I spent many hours cleaning and doing the maintenance on the gixxer getting her ready for this spring. Finally, my wife of 35 years said, "you look awful cramped on that MC... you sure you're gonna enjoy it?" Well, she made a good point, so I sat on the gixxer while on the track stands for 15 minutes. I was not comfortable... too small, to cramped. So started looking at options.