Which coolant is best

I am trying engine ice. Heard things!
laugh.gif

I'm not an expert on antifreez, as far as I know they are all about the same as long as it is aproved for aluminum, 50/50 ratio I also add a little prestone lube and rust inhibitor...busa-ss

in south carolina @ this time of year its not going to make any diff . The "alternative products" are SUPPOSED to be better at cooling , but thus far , few of them have made any other boasts. Its not like yer gonna leave yer bike outside too test an anti-freeze against the elements (unless yer real dumb)

For me, the most important thing...DISTILLED WATER.

if it were me , I'd just go with whats tried an' true , some stuff has been used for yrs an' yrs , an' some stuff is a little bit newer on the market.

Who can tell what the long term effects are for the newer products....they dont even know....how can they , its a new invention .

Distilled water can definately help thou....you'll have less build up , an' blah blah blah.....

In the end , the temperature around the critical areas is going to be about the same , no matter whats in there. Near the upper cumbustion chamber etc etc....hot things are happening . if you can bring the temp down a few degree's an' stop the fan from coming on....gr8 . It's still fuggin' hot in there .
A good oil is more important....if you ask me...

hav a good 1....RSD.

is there such thing as flushing and changing radiator fluid the right way, or just drain the old fluid through bottom radiator hose? if there is a right way to do it, i wouldnt mind learning how to. any1?

Engine Ice can be found here. Dave is a good guy and will help you with any questions you might have.

http://www.cyclelogic.cc/

Evans NPG+ is straight NPG as Engine Ice is a 50/50 mix.

http://www.evanscooling.com/main31.htm