Undertail kit

Regular Joe

Registered
Just bought my black/gray 06 last week, and was looking around for an undertail kit. There's so many brands that look basically the same. I know what style I want, but do you guys have any suggestions on which brand? Or, who to stay away from?

I hear Texas Fairing is having some trouble = avoid
rock.gif

I'll hit you with a Top Gun pic on your color in a sec.

I just added a Hotbodies with no problems. Comes with led lights. Less than $200.

There is a group buy trying to get together for the motek from what I have heard it is one of the best..

moto teck undertail

Sorry ....repost ?!

<!--EDIT|Warputer
Reason for Edit: None given...|1139867599 -->

Hayabusa_Feb.9_2006_006.jpg

hbr - very cool, that's the style I was looking for. Is that your bike? Did you put it on yourself? If so how easy was it? I've never done one before and would hate to mess up my brand new toy. Did it come with everything you needed? (all wires, long enough) Could I ask anymore questions in one post?

Thanks, it's a Top Gun I bought from StreetnTRack, the color match is GREAT. I thought it was fairly easy with a dremel to cut the plastic. Once you have the idea of what you are cutting goes quickly. It is the second one I've done though.

Everything came with it- lights already wired. Choice of clear or red lenses. What scared me was trying to get the bracket to hang the tag straight. With dual cans I wanted the tag in the center, not mounted on the side.

There is a good walk through on the site, that has a great picture of what to trim. I'll try to find it and get it posted here for you.

P1010034__Medium_.JPG

Joe- you doing any of the Bike Week fun?

Looking for "trim here" pic......................

This is perfect picture off how it should look AFTER the trim job............

fendercut.jpg