TRE?

EAKbusa

Registered
Don't get me wrong, I have been riding for almost 20 years. On top of this I am an engineer but I am not quite sure what TRE is and what it does.

it is a resistor, don't remember what ohm rating it is. Tricks ECU into thinking that you are always in 5th gear to get rid of restrictions in 1st, 2nd, and 6th. Smooths out throttle response in lower gears. Have heard that if your racing you will usually get better times ( maybe .5 sec ) without it but don't know about that one for sure

it is a resistor, don't remember what ohm rating it is.  Tricks ECU into thinking that you are always in 5th gear to get rid of restrictions in 1st, 2nd, and 6th.  Smooths out throttle response in lower gears.  Have heard that if your racing you will usually get better times ( maybe .5 sec ) without it but don't know about that one for sure
Really, can you prove that?
If you are racing below 4K it may
baaa.gif

it is a resistor, don't remember what ohm rating it is.  Tricks ECU into thinking that you are always in 5th gear to get rid of restrictions in 1st, 2nd, and 6th.  Smooths out throttle response in lower gears.  Have heard that if your racing you will usually get better times ( maybe .5 sec ) without it but don't know about that one for sure
Really, can you prove that?
If you are racing below 4K it may
baaa.gif
No I can't prove it, thats why I said that I had heard it but didn't know for sure. Have only taken mine to the track a couple of times and don't really know much in that area at all.

Vincent this is why you should not say things you are not sure of.
Especially say aboput .5 sec that is alot.
There is enough B.S. on the internet as it is.
This is why I call the TRE a magic box that does all these wonderful things. just like ocean front property in Nevada
baaa.gif

Vincent no harm no foul just playing with ya