Throttle position sensor

buss05

WOOKIE
Donating Member
Registered
I recently loaded a new MAP on my pcIII. When the MAP was loaded the throttle position sensor values were reset but the numbers were not much different. After the change I noticed the bike lurches at any RPM below 4000 with anything less than about 25% throttle. I switched back to the previous MAP and the lurching continues. The only other thing that was altered was the TPS. Does anyone know what the correct FACTORY values of the Throttle Position Sensor is or any other advice that will eliminate this problem

Well, I'm no engine expert...but what solved it for me was (re)installing my TRE!

I had the same issue, surging below 4K - I reinstalled my TRE and it all went away!

Now, all that said, I've got over 15,000 miles and I have not sync'd the t-bodies; I think they're outta sync and that may fix it.

HTH

hey man i noticed the same thin buss05 i did it right i know i did hmm let me try something on mine and i will call you and let you know

Well, I'm no engine expert...but what solved it for me was (re)installing my TRE!

I had the same issue, surging below 4K - I reinstalled my TRE and it all went away!

Now, all that said, I've got over 15,000 miles and I have not sync'd the t-bodies; I think they're outta sync and that may fix it.

HTH
I've already got a TRE installed. I would have thought that would be the case too. Mostly I'm looking for those values to reset to factory to test. I just don't want to input a wrong value that might possibly damage anything inside the motor.

hey  man i noticed the same thin buss05  i did it right i know i did  hmm  let me try something on mine and  i will call you and let you know