Sorry To Sell

bug_n_67

Registered
Well I'll start with the fact that I've been driving bikes for 30 years always used.For the first time last year I was able to buy a new bike and I went big,I bought a 2003 Hayabusa and I was as happy as a pig in mud.Well after a year I am not a happy camper.Don't get me wrong I love the bike but not the problem that came with it.Right from the get go,driving on the way home after I picked the bike up a problem with shifting from 5th and 6th it would go into a false neutrel.I took the bike back and they made a change to the shifter and of course no difference.Well the bikes been back a few times and it is still the same.Suzuki head office sent someone down to check the bike and said that it was no big deal all the big bikes do it and it should go away.Well 6000km later and still the same.So I think it's time to go and want input into a couple of bikes GSXR 1000 or CBR 1000RR So any input would be great.I hate to sell the busa but I don't spend that kind of money only to have problems all the time.Thanks

Yeah, I know what you mean, I bought a truck once, I expected it to run like a truck but it did so I didn't like it so I sold it, I see what you mean.
rock.gif

Um recommend you learn to shift a High HP bike...
laugh.gif

Change to synthetic oil and shift it like you mean it. All the Hayabusa's have a hole between 5-6 if you pussy foot it, this missed shift usually clears right up after the inital service and rider adjustment. In this case it sounds like you really just need to focus on shifting like you mean it... Big HP Bike, Big Tranny parts, needs a firm foot.

Seriously, chances are nothing is wrong with your Tranny at all, might just want to adjust your shift lever a little bit to make certain you can apply decent force to it for that final upshift.