Snowmobiles or Motorcycles?...

Two

Banned
Which do you think are more dangerous?

With all the snow here in Minnesota we have been having this winter there have been quite a few snowmobile fatalities.

Im no expert but I would guess, just by the #s there seem to be more fatalities involved with sledding considering the smaller # of snowmobiles compared to motorcycles.
If not, in my area from my experiences I would say the sleds are much more dangerous. You never know whats buried under a few inches of snow or ice at 50-60 + mph...

Im a sledder- Arctic Cat all the way !

I've got a Pantera 800cc triple.......I feel safer on the sled than I do on the Busa because of traffic , however statistically, I think more people do get hurt on sleds

there has only been 7 so far this year as opposed to 19 last year. I think bikes are far more dangerous due to traffic. Oh, Im in coon Rapids by the way.

there has only been 7 so far this year as opposed to 19 last year. I think bikes are far more dangerous due to traffic. Oh, Im in coon Rapids by the way.

Cool, St, Paul here. Cant wait for the damn snow to melt, i wanna ride.

Snowmobile, I'de assume your average idiot(newbies and vacation rentals, not the folks that own and ride them all the time) would think that you couldn't get hurt on one, after all, it's only snow.:laugh: Nevermind what's under the snow, an avalanche, or the sled landing on you. There's alot less snowmobiles out there than motorcycles, so lower snowmobile injury statistics. Just my 2 cents.

In my part of the world sledders seem to do it to themselves by getting lost,lauching over cliffs,avalanches,oops-sled-landed-on-me,etc.

On the street with bikes,lots of guys crash,but we also log thousands and thousands of crash-free rides.

It's usually the dummy in the cage that gets us.

Left turns in front of us, I believe is the number 1 killer.

RSD.