Slowness

captain

Dis in my way!
Staff member
Administrator
Hey boys and gilrs I need you to tell me how fast the site is coming up. Is the board lightning fast, almost instantly loading the board, does it take a few seconds, is it unbearably slow. For those that have been around for awhile is the site slower now than it was 6 months or a year ago? Please let me know I am having some issues and I need to know what you are seeing.

Thanks

Cap

Don't have a long history here so can't comment on a comparison. Seems to load OK to me, sometimes a smidge slow on pulling up thread pages once clicked. Thanks again for the site!
smile.gif

not much history, either....but my laptop seems to not like loading individual threads....forums move quick, but ind.s take some time. (DSL, if it matters)

I'm a relative newbie to the board, but I don't see any significant delays between requesting a page and when it starts to load. What are the issues you're having?

My circuit provider and I are at it going back and forth on latency and routing and I am wanting to make sure that I have all of my fact straight before I get into it.

My circuit provider and I are at it going back and forth on latency and routing and I am wanting to make sure that I have all of my fact straight before I get into it.
Let me know if you want a shell on my Linux box at home for testing. I'm in Az on Qwest vdsl. I can also provide a shell on Cox's network in Az.

Captain,

I'm running a cable modem so I don't see many slow spots. I do get threads that are slow to load sometimes, but I think that is because the board is adjusting the image size of some peoples avatars. Then there are the animated avatars that slow things down too.

Otherwise it seems to work just fine. Keep up the good work.
biggrin.gif

We'll I am really slow in the mornings...Then right after lunch of course...well then before bed as well...