Speed on the site





captain

Dis in my way!
Staff member
Administrator
Chime in and let me know how the speed of the site is doing.. Some folks are telling me the board is loading freaky fast and others are telling me this board is slower than the old one.. What are you guys seeing...

CAp
 

Turbo-Torch

Donating Member
Registered
Slightly slower than the old board. Instant response with no lag though, just seems to be loading a little more data according the led on the DSL modem.
 

Wag

Evil Demon Busa Rider
Donating Member
Registered
Seems plenty fast to me! Faster than the old site.

--Wag--
 

BusaCruise

speachless
Donating Member
Registered
no speed issues .... but I do find errors in certain threads with mozilla.... not sure if anyone has mentioned it.
i.e. seems fine though......hate to use it.
 

fsusux

Banned
At work on the high speed connection i've got no issues. At home on the dial-up I'd say it takes about 2-3 times as long to load picture heavy pages as the old board. Small price to pay for such an awesome community experience!
 

Warputer

Father of 4=Madness
Donating Member
Registered
Dial-up here .....speed seems the same unless the thread has pics . Then it's either slower or the post will come up as an error . Press back and retry , then it will come up .....slower than before .

What about the member rating Cap ? Has this been left inop on purpose ?
wink.gif
 

SAMBUSA

TATTOO'D WHITE TRASH
Donating Member
Registered
(Warputer @ Sep. 08 2006,13:16) Dial-up here .....speed seems the same unless the thread has pics . Then it's either slower or the post will come up as an error . Press back and retry , then it will come up .....slower than before .

What about the member rating Cap ? Has this been left inop on purpose ?  
wink.gif
+1
 

BiG-T

Donating Member
Registered
(Black Bird Killer @ Sep. 08 2006,14:25)
(Warputer @ Sep. 08 2006,13:16) Dial-up here .....speed seems the same unless the thread has pics . Then it's either slower or the post will come up as an error . Press back and retry , then it will come up .....slower than before .

What about the member rating Cap ? Has this been left inop on purpose ?  
wink.gif
+1
Cap is working on quite a few things.

.
 

PDBusa

who, me?
Donating Member
Registered
It seems slower on this end with high speed cable.
I'm not complaining, you asked!
smile.gif
 

fsusux

Banned
CAp, I don't know what kind of code tweaks you made last nite, but the speed on dial up is back up to normal. Thanks!
beerchug.gif
 

captain

Dis in my way!
Staff member
Administrator
(fsusux @ Sep. 12 2006,07:27) CAp, I don't know what kind of code tweaks you made last nite, but the speed on dial up is back up to normal. Thanks!  
beerchug.gif
perfect, thats what I like to hear
 

Similar threads





Latest Bikes

Forum statistics

Threads
171,979
Messages
3,074,083
Members
47,311
Latest member
Stretch
Top