Please HELP bike won’t start

Jmitch1915

Registered
So I have an 06 and I cannot get it to start for nothing ... I turn the key to on, it’s in neutral, all fuses are good, all connections are good, the fuel pump primes, gauges all check good, lights all on, horn works, blinkers work, so I press the starter button and nothing !!! No whine no clicks nothing, the neutral light dims just a little when the starter button is pressed showing power is being distributed to the starter but nothing is happening... I’m a complete noob when it comes to this so please any step by step info would be greatly appreciated.... small background info it started last night fine and I transported it in the back of my truck for about 150 miles and it wasn’t too bumpy of a ride mostly smooth highway I am about to try to look for the tip over sensor to see if that may be an issue

If the neutral light dimmed a little when pressing starter button, I'd be checking voltage/current at starter cable connection, on the starter motor.
Or, the terminals at the starter relay. Could well be a starter relay fault, or even just a poor battery charge state, check by hooking up jump leads from a known good battery with 12.5 volts or more.
It may even be a bad starter motor, just gotta go through the checks systematically.

If the fuel pump primed the kill switch is in the correct position. I would check clutch, and also tip over as sometimes a truck ride will be enough to make it mad.

If the neutral light dimmed a little when pressing starter button, I'd be checking voltage/current at starter cable connection, on the starter motor.
Or, the terminals at the starter relay. Could well be a starter relay fault, or even just a poor battery charge state, check by hooking up jump leads from a known good battery with 12.5 volts or more.
It may even be a bad starter motor, just gotta go through the checks systematically.