PayPal experts I have a few questions for you...

Takeuon

Registered
So I'm a PayPal noob and just recently signed up. The site has always made me nervous from a security standpoint, but I said "F-it" and went ahead & linked my bank account.

I should be ready to go now. My questions are:

1)When paying for something (send money) under the "Purchase" tab what is the deal between selecting "Goods" or "Services" ? Does it matter which one I choose? Is there any type of fee associated w/ one or the other? I did a search on this and could not find anything.

2)How about under the "Personal" tab? I don't understand what the difference is between "Gift", "Payment Owed", etc......

For instance...what would I select when paying for the Spring Bash dinner?

3)If I'm purchasing something from an online merchant that accepts PP as payment...do I have to have money loaded onto my "Paypal Balance" before I can buy the item or will it automatically pull it from my bank account? Is there an advantage to paying w/ my PP account over simply entering a credit card?

Thanks to all who are able to help shed some light on this for me. :beerchug:

So I'm a PayPal noob and just recently signed up. The site has always made me nervous from a security standpoint, but I said "F-it" and went ahead & linked my bank account.

I should be ready to go now. My questions are:

1)When paying for something (send money) under the "Purchase" tab what is the deal between selecting "Goods" or "Services" ? Does it matter which one I choose? Is there any type of fee associated w/ one or the other? I did a search on this and could not find anything.

2)How about under the "Personal" tab? I don't understand what the difference is between "Gift", "Payment Owed", etc......

For instance...what would I select when paying for the Spring Bash dinner?