New Gloves!

busa_boy_69

Registered
Okay so I'm pretty stoked. I always ride with Icon gear. They just brought back their "Timax" glove in the spring lineup. I had this glove back in 2004. Not long after I bought my first Busa and loved it! Sadly they were discontinued. This glove is awesome! Titanium steel all over it. Guess who has a pair ordered and on the way? Oh yeah....this guy. Lol

FB_IMG_1494029615471.jpg

FB_IMG_1494029609920.jpg

They sure look great! I have a pair of alpinestar gp1(?) that I love and have lasted me more a few years now. I'll have to look into these if mine ever break. They are holding up extremely well.

They sure look great! I have a pair of alpinestar gp1(?) that I love and have lasted me more a few years now. I'll have to look into these if mine ever break. They are holding up extremely well.

You know in 15 years of riding I've never tried anything Alpine Stars before. I've always been curious to. Them and Shoei helmets. Icon just keeps me hooked because I love the style and one of their helmets saved my life.

Nice gloves I think it depends where you live Alpine stars and Dinese here in Australia are very popular I could be wrong but I have never seen a icon product here in the bike shops :thumbsup:

Nice gloves I think it depends where you live Alpine stars and Dinese here in Australia are very popular I could be wrong but I have never seen a icon product here in the bike shops :thumbsup:

Icon always has been particular in what dealers sell their products. In the US though pretty much all the big dealers, the ones around me at least have their stuff. But they usually order it in. Rarely is it in stock.

Nice. I gotta get some new summer mesh gloves. My trigger finger and thumb tips have worn thru. Mesh gloves or not, they have to be gauntlet style so they'll fit over my sleeves. BTW, you do have knee armor under those (cotton) jeans right? :)