need help please

gkcbusa

Registered
as we all know im new to the busa so today i decided to get her out and see what it felt like to lay into it hard but the only problem is it shut down at 11,500 rpms and its got more and i want to use all of it. What do i need to do to get it all and where do i get it? Its there so i want to use it is there any do's or donts i need to know first? i would appreciate any info please.

Max torque peaks out and starts to decrease around 9500 RPMs on the Gen I. So once you get up North of 9 grand you need to hit a gear. :thumbsup:

Or you could flash the ecm and raise the limit. I think I read someplace that you can safely raise it only 400 to 500. I am not sure.

its not like its hitting the rev it just like when a car shuts down it just like it cuts off all gas or shuts off doesnt really rev when should my shift light come on i havent seen it yet it doesnt act like the sv1000s i had when it would hit the rev but ill take any info i can get what is the top speed of it id rather somebody tell me then find out fastest ive been is 155mph and that was by accident man its gets there quick.

Ya gotta pin the throttle, not just ease into it. DO3 is correct, you're into the limiter. I believe you have to set the shift light. Top speed is 186 from the factory. Pin the throttle in 2nd from low rpm and enjoy the ride.....

how do i set shift light and what is good rpm they didnt give me a book with the bike i guess that cost extra you would think they would take you out and wine and dine you for that price

11,500 yer done dude...that's all she has.
Posted via Mobile Device

they shouldnt tease me with 13 on there if i cant get to it that's not fair but really like i need it.

Look and see where the tach has a red line. Hence the term redlining. You're kinda new to performance ain't ya?:rofl: