5'7 and weigh about 165Ibs.Would a bike this big be too much to handle
for me? I'm sort of torn between purchasing the Hayabusa and the R1. I
love to do wheelies, and ride
hard every now and then, but I also like to tour. My first and only bike
was a Katana 600, which
I had for 7 years. It never had that much power, and It was heavy and
akward, but I enjoyed it.
However, It's time for a new bike, and I've narrowed down my choices
between these two motorcycles.I love the Hayabusa for its style and power,but is it agile enough? I also like the R1 for its style and agility, but will I be bored of it after a while? Can you guys answer my questions, and
help me make a desicion based on the information I've given you? I
really would appreciate your help. Thanks a lot!!!

I have a Busa, and have been thinking about getting a new R1, 929, ZX-9 for some of the same reasons. I'm no wheelie expert, but have some thoughts on the matter. My opinion is that any bike will wheelie if you want, and the Busa will pull monster wheelies in the right hands, but the R1 will come up much easier than a Busa (the Busa requires more of a conscious effort - more effort than I expected - apparently it doesn't help that I ride at altitude). Conversely, because of the short wheelbase I think it is easier to overdo it on the R1 (as one of the guys here at worked flipped his). Changing lines in the corners takes some work on the Busa. I'm not that big of a guy. And a long ride with a passenger on the Busa can tire you out (of course you wouldn't even try this on an R1). But the Busa scores big on long distances, versatility, and especially two up handling which is very good (even if a bit tiring on a long trip). The Busa is hard to beat as an allround bike. The R1 is awesome, but very different.