"Knockin the new off my Busa"

JZ1

Registered
Well, I've done it. My brand new bus has hit the ground. It only has 750 miles on it and it's 3 weeks old.

I was washing and waxing it for a photo shot last night. We're updating our website and need some updated pictures. After washing it, I began to wipe down any excess water. The bike was in my driveway, which has a 6% slope, I turn the wheel opposite the side stand and the damn thing rolled forward and BAM!

Damage includes a broke clutch lever, broke mirror, the left lower has noticable scratches on both the silver and grey painted areas. And a couple scratches on the muffler. Damn it, I've been riding for over 20 years and I know better then to park my ride on a downward slope. Dah...

Anyway, with that said, does anyone have a '02 left side lower with the silver/grey color scheme.

I need the boards assistance with repairing my ride. I've already order a touch-up pen from Color-Rite, but I want to eventually replace the piece. Please let me know.

Help out guys.

JZ1

Thanks guys.

Our website still needs to be updated. So, my photos from yesterday won't be on the site until it's updated..?? Our site ishttp://www.ridesmartmotorcycle.com

We're an MSF school in Phoenix, my brother and I run the school. That's why this little mishap is bothering me so much...I know better.

Any help with finding a lower will be greatly appreciated.

JZ1

There is a post somewhere here about doing a stand mod that will allow it to lean a bit more and hopefully prevent this from happening again.

Sorry to hear about it, at least you were not under it!

smile.gif

Hotnuts,

Your right. My 2 1/2 year old was almost under it. She enjoys helping daddy with his bike. By the grace of god she wasn't...