Just for LankeeYankee & Rollin20Z

TreyYoung

Registered
During bike night @ Cycle Gear last night, as several were telling our stories (some true, some stretched, some totally fabricated), I ended up getting ripped by my good friends Donn, and Bill (mostly Donn lol) when I mentioned Beech Bend recorded the totally stock BLACK Busa @ 148 in the 1/4. Since I DO have video, and we all know "video don't lie", I figured I would post a few of the runs for Donn and Bill's enjoyment. I know I will get ripped and YES I KNOW I am a newb (no claims of being good), but it is what it is.

First is the 148MPH, reeling in the moded (air shifter, etc) Concourse:
Bend Dragway #1- 11-19-2011 - YouTube[/url]

Second vs. a highly modified ZX10:
Bend Dragway #22 - 11-19-2011 - YouTube[/url]

Third vs. the Concourse again:
Bend Dragway #11 - 11-19-2011 - YouTube[/url]

Fourth vs. the ZX10 (he kept red lighting on me, the Busa made him nervous), and the Black Busa's best time of 10.15:
Beech Bend Dragway #18 - 11-19-2011 - YouTube

Last edited by a moderator:
Nice vids but my WHITE Busa went 150 at Bowling Green.
Unfortunately it was too fast and the videographer only caught the BLACK one I beat.

Glad you guys had a good time last night Trey, i saw the comments on meetup (I had to mow the lawn :( )

Sounds like you've been practicing :thumbsup:

Had a good time Keith. Saw a 2012 Busa (pictured below), looked pretty sharp until she put it in the loudest bike contest where she proceeded to hold full throttle for several minutes, with that thing bouncing off the rev limiter. Bike probably had less than 200 miles. Just another reason I will not buy a used bike.

Blanca, your White Busa story is one of those Fabricated stories I was talking about :laugh:

2012 Busa.jpg

Bike Night.jpg

I guess if she want's to destroy the engine go right ahead....

Trey
Whenever you put your big boy pants on let me know and I will roll up to Beech Bend with ya.