Is the Busa right for me?

C420sailor

Registered
Hi all! I'm in the market for a new bike. I've been riding for six years now, and I've had a 2005 CBR1000RR for the last three years. I love the bike---great power, braking, stability, looks, etc. My only gripe with it is that the riding position becomes painful after about 50 miles, especially on straight roads. I'm only 22 years old and I'm in shape, but I start to get knee pain, my ass hurts from the hard seat, and my legs cramp. I'm a fairly tall guy (6'1", 200lbs) with long legs. It's never been an issue because I avoided riding the bike longer than 50-60 miles, but with gas prices now, I can't afford to take the truck out constantly.

I'm going to be moving to Florida for Navy flight training soon, so I'm going to need a bike that is comfortable enough for good distances on the superslab. It needs to have a lot of power, good handling, good braking, and be comfortable. I sat on a new 08 a few months back and it felt very nice. The dealer obviously wouldn't allow test rides. I've ridden a ton of bikes including the CBR1100XX, but I've never ridden a Hayabusa. I'm sure it'll have more than enough power for me. Do you guys think this bike would meet my comfort needs?

Thanks in advance,

Ryan

Welcome! You can make it suit your needs. There are a TON of comfort mods available for the Busa.

seeing as though you have soome decent riding experience, i dont think you would be wrong goin with the busa! the only thing is the braking that you might not like. while i is more than adequate in stock form, a simple mod to stainless brake lines with HH pads will have you stopping like a champ! id say go for it!

I'm in the same boat as you, same experience and I wanted the same things (I have bad knees, too)

I won't ride anything else, now.