how many use alienware computers?

I don't currently but I worked in a lab that used them. Let me rephrase, I worked for a company that had a lab that used them. I used them during lunch to game. The company was testing using 1st person and other gaming simulators to be used as training devices. They are some of the best gaming platforms you can get.
Posted via Mobile Device

They a good PC/laptop for someone who can't build their own. Just like anything,occasionally a bad apple is made. But that's to be expected. There are many companies that put out a nice PC. Most all gaming PC's use same hardware. So it boils down to price. Look at what parts are being used and then you can price them out at Newegg.com - Computer Parts, PC Components, Laptop Computers, Digital Cameras and more! and also get some reviews on the parts inside the PC for a better idea on what you are buying.

I keep wanting one, then I end up buying a more powerful system for less when it comes to laptops, or just building my own.

Love their whole *shtick* but there's a pretty decent premium on them. I've heard nothing but positive reviews, it's just that you are paying a lot for the slick chassis and marketing.

FWIW, YMMV...

i eneded up buying used, one pc which i have heavy modified since, two harddrives. 2 dvd players. 4 gb ram, she is fast and sweet now. turns out to be the best pc i have ever had after doing some modding to it. i have the m7700 laptop also, never use it, it has two harddrives/ two dvd drives. probally faster than the pc if i ever took it out and used it.

Thats awsome joseph you have the m7700 those things rukle i wanted one for the longest time just so damn expensive. Im stuck with this old Hp that will poewr itself off at random when it feels like it lol oh well one day ill gt somethiing that stays on until i turn it off.

Im looking at Alienware, XPS and Ibuypower, computers config and compare the pricing. I gearing towards the XPS computer Im using it towards gaming.