Help With A Ferrari/busa Build?

turbo-minivan

Registered
hi all. im new and live in Alberta Canada. im new to this engine but not new to big power engines, turbos or custom fab work.

im wondering if this is the place to ask and get some insight from those who know a lot more than me here :)

im building a 1961 Ferrari 156 'sharknose' F-1 from scratch and will be powering it with a chain driven 2003 turbo busa motor. i bought a complete and well maintained 2003 hayabusa and tore it down, so i have every single piece that made it go and stop along with complete harnesses and gauges. my plan is about 6psi with a gt-25, NO MORE than 300hp, and stock internals (as much as im able anyways). the car will weigh between 950-1050 lbs and will be driven on the street/track. not launched or drag raced, and not abused with hard clutch dumps, but spiritedly driven of course... like an F1 would be on the track.

right now i am just collecting pieces while i finish up another project for my brother. i should begin on the frame within a month or 2.

my basic questions right now are....
-what do you think i should do about upgrading the clutch area? my plans were to put in tougher springs and look into a billet output shaft. thoughts? is a billet shaft a must for going turbo? (again, i dont plan to hard launch or clutch dump the car).

-what is the best reliable and user friendly route for fuel management for my turbo set up? it will be a complete custom set up with lots of fab work involved of course. whats out there for programmers? re-flashes? complete custom tunes??

-will my stock fuel system and injectors support in the range just under 300hp? how far will my stock fueling get me and how much bigger should i plan to go for that 300hp range?