Hello all! Need advice.

Carbonite

Registered
EDIT: Wow, didnt realize this was that long. I hope someone will take the time to read it and give me some helpful advice. Sorry its so long.

Hello everyone, I joined last year some time while I was researching bikes.
One day I want to end up on a Hayabusa, but currently I have no experience riding.
This has been going on for me for a long time.
"This year I am going to get a bike." Then I dont get one.
"OK, this year I am going to get a bike." Then I dont get one.

Well, this coming year I am going to turn 30, and if I dont get a bike, I think I may never get one. So I am getting a bike no matter what.

The advice I get from people is always different and so I will tell you where I am at now and seek your advice.

When I was first looking to get into riding, I was always pointed towards the Ninja 250 as a good all around starter bike. However, I was told by many others this year that the 250 is a good starter bike, but since I will need it for freeway riding I will be riding it at hight RPM's a lot.

Anyways, long story short, I am told by most, that given my height, weight and age, that a 600 will not be a problem for me.
And so I started looking at the Ninja 600R as my first bike.

And now I run into a big decision.

Since I have been looking at the 600R I have run across a lot of Ninja ZX 6R's and I love them. I love the look, and the feel when I sit on them is more comfortable than sitting on a 600R to me.
Also, on the 08 model the exhaust comes out above the rear tire, something that I love. They started putting the exhaust on the side of the bike in 09 and that continues into the 2010 models.
So I looked them up on my local dealers site and wouldnt you know it, I can get a "BRAND NEW" 2008 Ninja ZX 6R for LESS than brand new Ninja 600R.

So where is my problem? I am getting mixed advice for this decision.