Gen II noob here.....anyone have stock gen II ride height measurements?

ZXALAN

Registered
I just picked up a low mile 14’ 50th anniversary, the bike was lowered when I got it. It had adjustable lowering links (turn style) and a Chinese top clamp.

I raised the rear back up as high as it would go with the adjustable links and I put a stock top tree clamp back on it and adjusted the tubes up until they just touched the stock clamp.

The steering still feels a little weird to me, and I’m questioning if the rear is fully back at stock height or if it’s a tad lower.

So does anyone have any type of measurements off of a bone stock bike that I can compare too?

Maybe the oem dog bone center to center length, or tail light to ground when standing up or something ?

Also on the front, maybe a gap measurement between the front fender and bottom of the upper cowl?

Anything will help. I appreciate any feed back.

Sorry for the noob questions.... I did search but didn’t find any exact measurements for a Gen II, only Gen I.

Current ride height for reference...
91BEBEE8-5072-4B59-9E0C-07FCAA685C43.jpeg

Start searching and reading about suspension sag.
Youtube Dave Moss.

I forget the spec on fork height above the upper triple clamp, but around an 8th of an inch is a good ballpark number.
I had a fella take a measurement on his stock 15’ and the forks were 6mm above the triple tree. Just enough to bottom out in the stock tree clamp apparently. So I set mine up like that.

Still getting mixed info on the rear ride height/dog bone lengths.

Some say 4.6”, some say 4.7” center to center length on the dog bones.

Still haven’t got a good hard number yet.

I’m close to stock height but I think the read may be 1/4” low....or so.

I had a fella take a measurement on his stock 15’ and the forks were 6mm above the triple tree. Just enough to bottom out in the stock tree clamp apparently. So I set mine up like that.