Gen 2 Oil filters

mblake912

Registered
There are no motorcycle shops near my area. I was wondering if Wix Filter p/n 51359 or Fram Part# 6018 would be fine. I'm new to the Hayabusa world. I bought the bike 2 months ago and have put 1300 miles on it already. Bike is a 2009. I'm using mobil 1 4t. Thanks

GO with the Wix filter, it has a better element than the Fran

I have also always used Napa filters when I couldn't get an oem filter.

Thanks a lot. I will order some oem filters after my first change. The po i bought it from says he had it serviced this past summer (roughly 2k miles) The oil looks a little low.(middle of sight glass) I just want to have a baseline. The air filter looks good. I don't believe it is stock. It doesn't have any writing on it though. The filter material is red.

K&N Filter, IMHO from reading your post, do yourself a favor when it gets dirty. Buy an OEM air filter and sell the K&N. You should be able to get anything shipped to you. I buy almost everything off the internet and have it shipped to the house.

most people over oil KN filters and that make s them not flow as well as even just a stock filter. i will only run dry filters. i dont know what they dont make dry washable for our bikes. i loved them in my turbo car. id clean them a few times a season

most people over oil KN filters and that make s them not flow as well as even just a stock filter. i will only run dry filters. i dont know what they dont make dry washable for our bikes. i loved them in my turbo car. id clean them a few times a season
They are talking about oil filters.

They are talking about oil filters.

They are not talking about only oil filters. :poke: