Full Carbon Fibre Hayabusa gen 2

Sp33D

Registered
Full Carbon Fibre Hayabusa Gen 2 ??

So did anyone did it ?
Is anyone producing full CF body gear for gen 2 ?

And what about wrapping stock plastics in some carbon sheets ?
Saw Rainbow7s post of his bike with 3M carbon on bike in topic of aftermarket parts..

soooo...just wondering :;):

Last edited:
Some one make them. Seen and have a pic of one at the track...GenII full carbon body. Could NOT find owner to asked about it though.

I have made 2 copies of a carbon air-box cover with integrated seat, but the cosmetic quality wasn't good enough for leaving it bare carbon, so I primed (as shown) and painted. I'm still learning how to do the lay up. Plan on using pre-preg next time. Huge weigh reduction, plus it slams the tank height down to the air box.

tank3.jpg

Last edited:
Re: Full Carbon Fibre Hayabusa Gen 2 ??

So did anyone did it ?
Is anyone producing full CF body gear for gen 2 ?

And what about wrapping stock plastics in some carbon sheets ?
Saw Rainbow7s post of his bike with 3M carbon on bike in topic of aftermarket parts..

soooo...just wondering :;):

Almost certain theres a site that makes all carbon fiber plastics you can buy, Very pricey though... Let me try to find the thread

From what I have worked with the prepreg material is managable to work with along with a vaccume bag and the other chemicals like the catalyst. Some people say that an autoclave is needed and some say that it is not. I have not used one nor do the guys that give me tips on how to work with the stuff.

Here is one link that may / may not have the year you are looking for... Suzuki Hayabusa 1999-2007 (MacMoto Series) - OPPRACING