Feedback needed on new website

RedlineStands

Donating Member
Registered
Hey guys, well I've been building a new site for Redline for about the past 3 months and I'm finally about ready to publish it. I've converted the site to an open source - database driven site via Zencart and I'm excited to get'er going. I've done this so I can finally start adding lots of new products without having to go in and manually edit a bunch of different pages just to add one new product. So, I'm linking you to the new site below. It looks remarkably similar to the current site but it's vastly different behind the scenes. The payment module hasn't been configured so you can't buy anything on the new site yet. Well, please have a look at it and let me know what you think. I particularly want to know if something displays incorrectly or if something is hard to read/find. Please let me know your thoughts and I'll do my best to make sure the site is as good for you guys as it can be. Thanks.

Ian
Redline Engineering, Sportbike Swingarm Paddock Race Stands Sport Bike Motorcycle Lifts Swing Arm Stand Jack Suzuki Kawasaki Honda Yamaha

Just a couple of things:
1.The "Back to Shopping" little icon doesn't seem to be working. When you mouse over it looks like it should activate but it doesn't take you anywhere.
2. When ordering a sport bike strapless stand I didn't see anywhere to input the axle bar part# I needed for it to be compatible to my bike. Pictures of a bike mounted to one would be helpful as well.

That's about all I noticed. Good looking site.

FWIW since you asked....the over-use of red is a design flaw. It speaks danger and bad to the brain. I understand it is part of your branding but would discourage it, mostly as the text color for your navigation.

Also, not sure about your cart solution, but, successful navigation is very key to any site. And, your left, main navigation is not very compelling.

This is not my site but a vendor of mine...