Busa Newbie

Bird Hunter

Donating Member
Registered
Hi everybody,

I am new to Busa land, and I love it already !!  I am a Blackbird convert (2001-Candy apple red), and as much as I loved my Bird, I love Miss Busa even more (I didn't think it was possible!). I just bought her on the 31st of October (2008 Graphite), and was able to put 700 miles on her in the 3 days before I had to leave for work.  
laugh.gif
 I can't wait to get back home and take her out for some much needed "Busa Therapy"... I only have some pic's of me on her, so when I get home I will take some of her by herself and post them. (She is still completely stock).

Pictures of any variety will be required. Better hurry!

Welcome to the .ORG, bro.

Scar

Let us know if you think the Bird is smoother than the Busa. Back in the day 01-02 all of the boards were praising the XX as the better tourer for the smoothness of the honda engine, but also added that the smoothness also meant less character. Ive never been on a Bird, but often think about what bike would be in the garage if the Bird was still sold today.

I often tell people that I didnt set out to buy the fastest bike in the land, but the busa has a larger community online, the bike still is sold in the states, has more market support and it has resell-ability.

I like touring and forgetting that there's a bike below me.

Let us know if you think the Bird is smoother than the Busa.  Back in the day 01-02 all of the boards were praising the XX as the better tourer for the smoothness of the honda engine, but also added that the smoothness also meant less character.  Ive never been on a Bird, but often think about what bike would be in the garage if the Bird was still sold today.  

I often tell people that I didnt set out to buy the fastest bike in the land, but the busa has a larger community online, the bike still is sold in the states, has more market support and it has resell-ability.