BUSA drag set up

daddy1

Registered
Ok guys and gals help a new 08 Busa guy get his bike set up for 1/4 mile drag racing but still be able to ride on the street and have fun on a twisty road.
Yeah I know, they say you can't have your cake and eat it too but I know someone out there has done this.
Lets start with what I would call the standard mods for just about every Busa owner:
Pipe, slip on or full system ( I did the yosh full).
PC 3 or 5 with map.
Lowering kit and strap.
Swing arm extensions are out as they kill the twisty road factor.

I have been running @ the strip all year and my best is 10.01 @ 147 with a 1.69 60 ft. Wheelies are a BIG problem.
I'm 6ft 220lbs. I have been ridding for 35 years. Raced motocros for 15 years and this is my 2nd year of drag racing.

What do ya got?

Extension really help with your 60fts imo. Have you lowered the rear, are played with your shock at all?
Ok guys and gals help a new 08 Busa guy get his bike set up for 1/4 mile drag racing but still be able to ride on the street and have fun on a twisty road.
Yeah I know, they say you can't have your cake and eat it too but I know someone out there has done this.
Lets start with what I would call the standard mods for just about every Busa owner:
PC 3 or 5 with map.
Lowering kit and strap.

I have been running @ the strip all year and my best is 10.01 @ 147 with a 1.69 60 ft. Wheelies are a BIG problem.
I'm 6ft 220lbs. I have been ridding for 35 years. Raced motocros for 15 years and this is my 2nd year of drag racing.

What do ya got?