Bov????

09vmax

Registered
Hey guys,
I'm new to the world of turbos and wanting to put on my '06. Quick ? How many of you guys running stage I kits are putting the BOV on your setup? I spoke with Frank at Powerhouse and he recommended. He was very informative and helpful. Just hard to swallow an extra $400 for the BOV. Any thoughts.

Franks word is the gospel on turbo bikes, he knows his stuff and he's more than happy to have others benefit from his knowledge. He says get, get it. :thumbsup:

I wouldn't spend $400 on a BOV. I bought my HKS SSQV III new for $80. Its pretty loud too. If you fast forward my vid to 4:05 you can hear it (sounds better in person/on the bike.)

Turbo Hayabusa Acceleration - YouTube[/url]

Last edited by a moderator:
The Tial 44mm blow off valve is the most-requested RCC turbo kit option. This option is $395 installed - $100 of that is the welding and polishing of the BOV flange on the up pipe between the turbo and plenum. The Tial has a bigger valve than the HKS and is of much better quality. ALL the components in an RCC turbo system are quality, that is why RCC can warranty the kit for two years after purchase. The choice is yours - having anything is better than nothing, so you can always buy your own and add it later. And for me, it is not about the noise my turbos make when I chop throttle, it is about the noise they make when my throttle is wide open . . .:race: