Arizona to Michigan

SpeedFiend

Registered
Took me a while to post this, but I had to wait for the rain to quit so I could get the last couple of pics. In all, I put 3500 miles on the bike in just under two weeks. First day of the trip was Kingman to Tucson where I stayed for three days. Not a bad ride. Only about 5 hours. Then, i did Tucson to Georgetown, Tx in one day (over 900 miles). Next, G-town to Birmingham, and then up to Ann Arbor on the last day. Didn't take as many pics as I would have liked since I was trying to make good time as I'm a cheap college student who didn't want to pay for another night in a motel.

My touring mods were Buell pegs, Helibars, Firstgear bags, Joe Rocket tank bag, and a gel seat. Ran a power cord up to the bag for my phone/gps/mp3.

ImageShack Links Do Not Work
In Az getting ready to go.

Random gas station just west of El Paso.

Stopped here to readjust my gear after a Border Patrol check point.

Snapped these along Texas Highway 7.

Right after the trip with 3500 miles of bugs.

Cleaned up again and cruising in Michigan with proof the bike came a long way.

Somehow, I made the entire trip without getting one drop of rain on me. I beat a storm into Michigan by a couple of hours, and it started raining for a week straight. Fun ride, but my ass was pretty sore on the last day partly because of thew crappy roads through Kentucky.

Nice long ride:thumbsup:

It looks like every things original on your 08, do you have any mods at all on that bike?

BTW i like those saddle bags:thumbsup:

Nice long ride:thumbsup:

It looks like every things original on your 08, do you have any mods at all on that bike?

BTW i like those saddle bags:thumbsup:

Not really. I have a billet stator cover with logo because it was cheaper than the stock replacement after I laid her down once. Also, a PMC lanyard kill switch since I do drag race it. I'm thinking about some slip-on cans to make it a bit louder and more noticeable in traffic.