anyone on Pirelli Diablo Rosso tires?

WWJD

Donating Member
Registered
Just wondering.  I ordered some just now.  I'm sure they will be just fine - like all the rest of the great tires out there I never get close to 75% usage of.  just curious if anyone else is running them yet.

I'm doing less and less track days lately since the Hummer get HORRID gas milage, but plan to do some longer touring with potential twisties enroute.  I don't expect the ROSSO to LAST, but I do expect it to stick as good or better than previous diablo, which I felt warmed up the fasted and always stuck great.  I'm not concerned with it's "Neutral feel on the streets"... I can adjust

http://www.motorcycle.com/products/pirellis-red-devil-70642.html

pirelli_diablo_04.jpg

I have no experience with the Rosso tire but I can't imagine Pirelli making a bad tire. I've never been on a prelli I didn't like. Polished off a set of Corsa III's recently and I was very pleased with them. I think the Rosso is a bit more touring oriented than the Corsa so you will most likely get a bit better mileage.

Let us know what you think and how long they last.

I am running a 60 series rosso up front,intercooler clearance!, p-code diablo out back. Great feedback,you feel everything thru them. But I have less confidence in the front compared to the 65 series corsa 3 pirelli I was running previous. To me the rosso falls in between the regular diablo and the corsa,closer to a diablo. If you are not big into the twisties,the rosso will be fine.For me there is no comparing the two,and the corsa got the same mileage wear! Anyway I am going back to qualifiers(no 60 series corsa
argue.gif
).I tried the qualifiers while the rosso was on back order,they have the grip
thumb_up.gif