Another newbie here...

mrbig

Registered
Not to riding, but to the forum. :laugh:

Upgraded 2 years ago to my '05 blue/silver Busa from a '83 Honda V45 Magna which I bought brand new in '83. My life has since changed forever!!!

Originally thought about buying a hog, but couldnt stomach the price. Always wanted a sport bike, so I thought I'd just go straight to the top and get something that wouldnt need "upgrading" in the power department. One of the best decisions I've made in my life!

I commute almost daily to work and back here in the Seattle area year round. Most people look at me like I'm crazy during the winter months, but I just wave and go on my way.

So a big hello to everyone and look forward to participating! :thumbsup:

May_09.jpg

Not to riding, but to the forum. :laugh:

Upgraded 2 years ago to my '05 blue/silver Busa from a '83 Honda V45 Magna which I bought brand new in '83. My life has since changed forever!!!

Originally thought about buying a hog, but couldnt stomach the price. Always wanted a sport bike, so I thought I'd just go straight to the top and get something that wouldnt need "upgrading" in the power department. One of the best decisions I've made in my life!

I commute almost daily to work and back here in the Seattle area year round. Most people look at me like I'm crazy during the winter months, but I just wave and go on my way.

So a big hello to everyone and look forward to participating! :thumbsup:

May_09.jpg

I too had a Magna and went to a 600 Bandit. I do not even own a car and the last few weeks I have had the funny stare as to why am I on a bike, some people will never get it.
Daily commuter here too.:beerchug:
Nice looking bike BTW.:thumbsup:
Ride safe.
Bubba

Thanks again Bubba. It really is my pride and joy. I almost feel like I'm cheating on my wife when I'm out riding on "busababy" :laugh:

:welcome: to the .oRg!

Plenty of opportunities to contribute and benefit.

Congrats on your upgrade.