PGW03

Registered
Hey, my name is Corey and I am a design student at the College for Creative Studies. I have a project where I want to design the new Hayabusa. The key thing is it has to be designed for 2020. As a designer I know what has to be in the bike and what doesn't, but I would like to know what kind of things the riders would want on the bike. Like what would you change on the bike. I have rode other bikes just not the Hayabusa.

Corey

I agree, I want to know what you have. Then I can better give you ideas.

In terms of design (Former SCAD student here) I am interested in what is in your head.

Yup that CCS number two Transportation Design school in the nation. These are the two renderings I have so far but there more of a concept.

Snapshot_20090331.jpg

Snapshot_20090331_1.jpg

................. :laugh:
Here's one that crossed my mind a retractable swing arm so you could set it up for track and extended it from the drag strip. :whistle: makes everyone happy :thumbsup:

Hayabusa_artl.jpg

haha nice. Thats more of 2030 though. My teacher would probably throw it down and stomp on it. He liked the renderings I have above but there to simple and now. This is 2020. The idea I have in my head is AGRESSIVE as can be. When I think Hayabusa I think the baddest bike in the world, the fastest bike in the world. So when im coming up with my new idea I am thinking sharp, fast lines, and aerodynamics. Also in 2020 I came up with the idea were running more hubbless then anything. So I am more on the track of a hubless up front and hubless in the back.

Thanks, I want a busa pretty bad but I need to come up with my design and start building it for my senior year and put my fully drivable busa in my portfolo. For the breaking I am going to be using a hydrostatic cvt unit.

Last edited:
2020? Pretty sure the world is going to end in 2012... Least that's what the Whack jobs, Wing Nuts, and Tin Foil Hat wearers are saying... I'd Aim for 2012. :laugh: