08 busa no mufflers

black_supra91

Registered
Hi I'm new to the busa world for this is my first bike (yes I understand it was a dumb decision but it's one of the best I've ever made).  Any way I bought a Yoshimura full exhaust with headers for my bike and while in the process of installing it, me and my friend wanted to hear the bike with no mufflers.  And OMG it was an orgy in the ears  
drools.gif
.  That bike went from honda civic sound to a dodge viper.  I quickly decided not to put the yoshi exhaust on for a couple of reasons.  1 I wanted the sound of no mufflers and I knew the yoshi couldn't do that for me, 2 it would void my warranty and it wasn't worth it in my mind.  So my question is this, What harm would I do to my bike if I just ran it with no mufflers?  Would I still have sufficient back pressure from the cats?  Any long term issues that might occur?  Any input would be great and thanks in advance.

-Shadi

I'm not sure if you would have to remap or not. The cat creates alot of backpressure. My personal opinion since you enjoy that sound is sell the yosh and get a brocks short meg or alien head (comes with a map). They are loud- 106 db cruising, and you can install a silencer whenever you want.

I'm not sure if you would have to remap or not. The cat creates alot of backpressure. My personal opinion since you enjoy that sound is sell the yosh and get a brocks short meg or alien head (comes with a map). They are loud- 106 db cruising, and you can install a silencer whenever you want.
Yeah what he said. I have the Brock AH with the commander and I love it! Turns heads!!

Hi I'm new to the busa world for this is my first bike (yes I understand it was a dumb decision but it's one of the best I've ever made).  Any way I bought a Yoshimura full exhaust with headers for my bike and while in the process of installing it, me and my friend wanted to hear the bike with no mufflers.  And OMG it was an orgy in the ears  
drools.gif