H.I.D.'s without the worry of clock reset

card16969

Registered
So today on Aarons workshop were going to learn how to..... sorry I wanted to start out with a laugh. So that you dont think that im just some crack pot writing out some long summary of how to do a H.I.D. install heres a little about me. I spent over 4 years as a car audio installer installing not only stereo systems but remote starts, alarms, overhead and headrest video systems and many other vehicle electronics. Having been a avid motorcycle enthusiast and growing up around motorcycles I decided to pursue a career as a race mechanic, I attended Motorcycle Mechanics Institute in Phoenix Arizona and I graduated with honors and landed a job on a super bike team but unfortunately 2 months before I was supposed to move to work on the team the team lost its backing along with many other teams and I was out a job so here I am.
So a lot of people have a problem with their gauges and clock flickering after they install their H.I.D.'s. I have heard anything from the problem being electric noise to faulty lights to faulty gauges. In reality the issue is too high of an amperage draw on the lighting circuit. Simple way of figuring this out is look at the gauge of the wire being used to power the stock lighting. While the wattage of the lights may be equal to or greater than the wattage of the H.I.D.'s that are going to be used the amperage is greater. Some people are using delay timers in order to bypass this problem but that does not completely take care of it. The cause of the gauge flutter is that like any electric gauge of its type it has to learn its boundaries during start up and because it is on the same circuit as the lights when the H.I.D.'s fire up it draws too much amperage and shuts them down during their initial start up which causes them to flutter back and forth.