I am going Turbo..and..

runeight

why ask why
Donating Member
Registered
Yes, it's true. R8 is going Turbo. I plan on taking my time, reading and counting on the Sponsors and Members of this forum and SH.org. I'm giving my self one (1) month for install due to time and money.
winkold.gif

I bought this kit from ZX-Alan:  
shake.gif

http://www.suzukihayabusa.org/forum/index.php?topic=126539.0

Now let me first say that Alan is just a stand up guy. Many emails, PM messages and phone calls and a deal was struck. Won't get into cost but this is complete down to oil pan, vacuum lines, t-fittings etc. Alan is going to put in a 6 pound spring and keep the 10. Basically plug and play. The only problem I will have is a good tuner in my area. I have an email into Power Commander located in Vegas. Any suggestions appreciated.

Members: My eyes hurt from reading on this subject from both boards. I know with the help from all of you things will go well. Yes, I am a definite newbie! Repeat.  
newbie.gif

Any advice is appreciated. Parts wanted listed below.

Sponsors: I'll be ordering parts off and on for the next few weeks while Alan gets his end together. He is waiting on a Stage 2 kit. Off the top of my head I will be looking for the following.

1)New spark plugs.(might as well)
2)Engine Ice. (or equivalent)
3)Alan mentioned something called the "Swedish clutch springs". I'm lost on this one. We are tracking this down now.
4)Would like to find an exhaust system as I am not sure I'll run dump pipes yet. Any used or best price on new?
5)Exhaust head stud mounting kit. Don't want those suckers coming lose.
6)AN fittings to be used in gas tank since you have to drill and tap. Anyone have a spare fuel pump for an 03 would make the job easier.
7) Anything else I can think of that will fit on the VISA card.  
laugh.gif