Yoshi Pipes and Power Commander II

OB_Jeff

Registered
I am considering putting Yoshi pipes on a Hayabusa. I am also thinking about a Power Commander II. Does anyone have some stats on
the HP gains by using the Power Commander II?

What is the best selection of pipes?

1. Steel
2. Aluminum
3. Titanium
4. Carbon Fiber

Are Slip ons worth the cost savings if one is trying to save weight and gain HP?

Jeff, how about a Formula Extreme update? Any new top speed records?

Did you see other busa's and any full systems?

M4 is working on a pipe, probably the choice pipe in the end.

Current choices Yosh RS3, Yosh Tri-oval, Micron, Sato, and the Akrapovic by the end of the this month. M4 still in developement.

Jeff you go to the races, what does that tell you.

Slip ons you may as well just drill out the stockers.

There's a bunch of posted information but it gets convoluted in discussion. I'm not that experienced, but love the Busa!

So, the PCII, how much HP on stock pipes?

Of the flavors of pipes mentioned above (steel, aluminum, titanium and carbon fiber) which full system will provide the lightest weight and most HP? Yoshi tells me titanium and carbon fiber are the same. There is one heck of a price increase for decoration?!

Akrapovic seems to be the one worth waiting on according to other discussion?