whats the point of buying sport bike

superbusaman

Registered
ok well heres my thing. im 25 years old, so i know im no proffesional. but in like the past 2 weeks theres been about 6 guys(ages 20-25) that never have had bikes and just bought them. i know u have to start with something but geez, one has a brand new zx6 that he didnt even drive home from the dealer. nother with and rc51, gsxr1100, r1. they stopped over to ride today, i dont really like riding in big groups especially if the want to go all out all the time. from what i hear the all have been pretty fast. so i was checking out the bikes, and there chicken strips i dont know how they even take a corner, when there done doing burnouts maybe i could sell them for track days haha!!! and last they all buy these bikes and cant afford to buy good gear. sneakers, sweatshirts, jeans, helmets that some looked like snowmobile helmets. gloves, some did some didnt. oh well... anyone else feel or expierence what i have?

I've seen it. Try talking to them and explaining the error of their ways. If that don't work then just make sure you stay away from them and that they know why you refuse to ride with them. Sure part of it is their safety, but if they are that unsafe, then it becomes innocent bystander/riders safety as well.

Yowza.
laugh.gif

I dunno... the idea of doing that sort of bike as a first bike is idiocy at best, IMO. Especially if they're going to ride like bats out of hell and do burnouts and such. Going without gear just adds a layer of fecal icing to the cake.

You're probably pretty smart to not want to ride with them if they're going all out. That's the kinda of person who is an accident waiting to happen to someone else.