What is a good price for an 05 w/ 3500 miles??

Falcon Wing

Registered
Hello,

Been a member for quite a while....but finally getting the urge again for a Busa.
I have been riding 1800 Goldwings for the last 7 years and just want to try something new. I recently bought an 08 Ninja 250 just to see if I cared for the riding position, and found that I got used to it pretty quickly. Now I am bored of a 250....although 65-70 mpg is nice.

So, I have found a mostly stock NR 05 Red/Black Busa w/ 3500 miles w/ and asking price of $7k which seems from the pictures and his description to be in very good condition w/ no damage. Only mod is Two Bros. M2 Carbon Fiber Exhaust w/Tip Diffusers.
Is this price reasonable? From my looking on e bay and craigslist, the prices for 05 seem all over the place...even for mostly stock.

Thanks for any advice. :beerchug:

I don't think it sounds to far out of line but it's not a steal either in my mind. Cooler months are upon us and I'm betting there will be some great buys out there if one can wait. As my boss used to tell me when I sold cars for a living, a good deal is nothing more than a state of mind. The condition and how the bike was cared for will play a big part in that decision. If it was rode sensibly and taken well care of and I planned to ride it a few years to get my money out of it I wouldn't be afraid of it. If you plan to ride it one season then resell I would look for something priced better. The exhaust helps as that can get into some $$ and is usually one of the first mods we all want to do. Just my two cents on it

Either way I'm sure if you like the 250 you will love the busa, welcome and enjoy!
:welcome:

Last edited:
Sold my 05 for 6000 even with 16K on it last November.

You can buy new Gen 1's for 9400 or so up here.

7000 would be my highest offer on that .

I gave $9400 for mine new last November too.
But amazingly enough, KBB shows the suggested retail for an 05 at $8050.