The rainy season is upon me boyz...

rubbersidedown

TURBO-BUSA-RIDIN'-BASTID
Donating Member
Registered
Need a new front,she be wore out.Latest and greatest in the wet? It need not match the rear. Yer opinions?
Rubb.

Michelin Pilot Road 3 or 4 are excellent rain tires. They tend to scallop over time but in the wet they're great.

There's a new Pilot Road 5 out but I have no experience with those. The lack of heavy siping compared to the 3 and 4 tells me that scalloping should be less of an issue but again, I have no experience with them.

I just bought a pilot road 3 a month ago for a pretty reasonable price! I wouldn't go for the 5's as they cost almost double and don't make that much of a difference!
Also - order them online - saves you tons of money! (at least it did for me compared to what the dealer offered me!)

Michelin road 5 is on mine now. You could probably just do the Power 5 instead...tiny bit cheaper, no rain slits.

Need a new front,she be wore out.Latest and greatest in the wet? It need not match the rear. Yer opinions?
Rubb.
When I had pirelli angels on mine was the only time I didn't find myself slowing way up in the rain. Got caught for the last 3 hours straight coming back to Detroit from Atlanta and some areas were really pouring. I haven't had much of a chance to try the roadsmart3 in the rain but I know they look like they'd move some water out the way.

Just my opinion, but some of the very best performers are black (and that should match the rear). Try one of those.
I went with a nice white wall. looks dope.
puke.gif

Michelin Pilot Road 3 or 4 are excellent rain tires. They tend to scallop over time but in the wet they're great.

There's a new Pilot Road 5 out but I have no experience with those. The lack of heavy siping compared to the 3 and 4 tells me that scalloping should be less of an issue but again, I have no experience with them.
I ordered the 5. Report back after I scrub it in.