Rear suspension issues

Buckeyes87

Registered
Hey I have an issue and since I am new to the 'Busa world I am not familiar with where to parts or trust worthy advice. The org has helped me out so far so here it goes. My 'Busa is +10 with a 240 rear and lowered 3". The issue is it hit my undertail. I am 200lbs and when I sit on it and bounce a bit it hits. I haven't rode it yet because of this issue. Any advice on a fix or where to get the proper parts to fix this. Thanks in advance.

A guy with almost your same situation went with air ride, and he solve the problem.

Yeah no air ride not a fan of it as for a new spring thats what I was figuring but what is the best and where to get? I am a suspension idiot so specs etc would be helpfull.:poke:

Is that a genI or genII? Some guys upgrade to genII suspension, seems to be better, you might be able to adjust it stiffer. Im sure someone whos done it will comment on it soon.

Lowered 3 inches?

Is it lowered 3 inches in front as well?

You have issues that will never be cured.

You may put a bandaid over the issues and make it rideable but you'll never have a decent ride!

nothing is going to fix the bottoming out except a higher rate spring, call race tech, trac dynamics, atc, several others out there, tell them youre 10 over and weight. they can get the spring you need.

Lowered 3 inches?

Is it lowered 3 inches in front as well?

You have issues that will never be cured.

You may put a bandaid over the issues and make it rideable but you'll never have a decent ride!

3" in the back and 1.5" in the front. I don't do crazy twisties with this ride its more for cruising and showing up the kids around here that think they can customize. I have an R1 for the crazy rides in the mountains but anyway I think I will take the advice and call Race Tech. Thanks for the help!