Nitrous Advice

jshtriumph

Registered
I am new to the Org. but have had a couple Busas over the years. I currently have an 08 with a Brock StreetMeg, PCIII bith a Brock's StreetMap, Pipercross filter, XTRE, dropped and stretched 7". I am looking for anyone who has some experience with th eNitrous system I recently installed. I have a DynoTune single bottle set up. I have two nozzles fogging the airbox, one directly across the air temp. sensor. I conected the system using an arming switch and a digital TPS activation box which I currently have programmed yp turn on at WOT. I live in Northwest PA and I put the system on 3months ago and figured I would have time to test run it and get it on the Dyno for some tuning before Bike Week and the weather has not cooperated at all so it won't be getting tuned. I have done dry runns without the motor on and all the systems work as they should and the nitrous sprays only at WOT, but my concern is leanness. I have spoken to Dyno tune and they insist that a 30 shot(about 25hp) is not too much, particularly the way I set up my fogger nozzles, but I don't trust them. I will probably not race the bike in at the grudge matches in Daytona due to the lack of tuning, but I ride very hard and do want to spray it on the street. I have added some fuel via my PC in the upper 1/3 just to be on the safe side. Any input would be greatly appreciated, I have raced and ridden bikes for 25 years but this is my first attempt at a Dry System and I don't want to grenade my favorite bike. Thanks

When you say you added fuel, did you do it with the buttons? If you add 10-15% via the map in the 100% throttle cells across the board you should be okay. It will run like :moon: off the bottle, but you should be okay spraying.