Newly purchased 2008

CPZBusa

Registered
I'm a newbie here and just purchased a 2008 hayabusa with approximately 27000 on the odometer.
I'm putting together a list of things that I should do considering I have no clue what previous owners have done.
It came with a blocks single exhaust and a power commander 3.
Chain and sprockets were in pitiful shape so that is first on list.
I'm coming from a 91 gsxr 750 so I need advice on what all to look at besides the normal.
Planned to do brakes, sprockets and Chain, plugs, and airfilter. All input is greatly appreciated.

20230330_170849.jpg

Welcome, Good looking bike...

As you don't know any of the previous maintenance, it's always a good idea to change all fluids (brake, clutch, coolant, oil).

There was a recall for the 2008s for their regulators crapping out so I'd keep an eye out for that...maybe if you take the VIN to a Suzuki shop it might be in the computer...

Looks like you have everything looked after...

Welcome, Good looking bike...

As you don't know any of the previous maintenance, it's always a good idea to change all fluids (brake, clutch, coolant, oil).

There was a recall for the 2008s for their regulators crapping out so I'd keep an eye out for that...maybe if you take the VIN to a Suzuki shop it might be in the computer...

Looks like you have everything looked after...
What about the internal stuff like cam chains and valves? How is 28k miles on these bikes? Is that alot of miles?
It runs well and is not making any noise from components.
In fact my 91 slingshot was way louder.

What about the internal stuff like cam chains and valves? How is 28k miles on these bikes? Is that alot of miles?
It runs well and is not making any noise from components.
In fact my 91 slingshot was way louder.
There are bikes out there with hundreds of thousands of miles/kms on them...with the proper maintenance these are a typical bullet proof Suzuki.

28,000 miles is just getting broke in.