New member introduction

jjmuc

Registered
Hi,

My name is Jason, and I have been poking around the board for a few months since I got my 2003 Anniversary Busa.  I've been doing alot of reading and a few mods before I introduced myself.
Mods done so far:
1. Stickers and reflectors removed (i've been reading I said)
2. Kickstand mod
3. Buell Pegs
4. Screens in the holes in the tail section.....
Now here's my problem.  I forgot to reconnect the wire to the latch to unlock the hump, and I'm locked out.  How can I get that open?  Any suggestions would be appreciated.  Thanks in advance.

Jason

Hi J... A buddy talked about the buell pegs for his 12r.. i understand the drop dwn and back. Will they fit the bus too?

Welcome Jason and you're doing great on your first mods ... how about some pics for us? I can't help with the lockout problem, but I'm sure some folks on this board will give you some good advice.

Umm, The lockout problem is a real problem... It's very hard or impossible to get into it simply, But from underneath is your best bet and I would be tempted wait a little while, see if another member has a better idea...

Bummer, But Welcome to the Board.

Welcome to the board.  It's not imposible but it ain't easy.  The best way is to very carefully drill a small hole through the lip on the tail fairing under the hump.  Do this on the right side look forward.  Here is a pic of the mechanism.  You need to push the lock arm to the left to release. In this pic. the top part is facing the back of the bike.

There are a few people here that have done this so just hold tight and someone will tell you how they did it.

Good luck

<!--EDIT|jwcfbd
Reason for Edit: None given...|1086757038 -->

busaseat03.jpg