New Guy

Chevy454

Registered
hey guys this is my first time posting on this forum and i have a few questions. Im looking at the Busa or 1k in the near future my question is how much easier is the busa to ride than a 1k cc bike? I have a 1k Kawi right now which was a first for me but dont really like it that much much. Im not interested in twisties of track racing. My next question is how easy/hard it is to turn a busa i was told by other gsxr riders that it has a little to no turning radius

If you're not into the twisties, then you'll lose nothing by stepping up the the Busa IMHO. Busas are longer, but they have no trouble turning. Also, I think the Busa is a much more comfortable bike, especially for longer rides. The 1340 (see bottomless pit of horsepower) is pretty sweet as well. Congrats just the same, no matter which one you choose. Remember to bring the pics too!
:welcome:

Welcome to the oRg, my busa turns just fine, I think you will like yours.

:welcome: to the oRg. From reading your post I have to say go with the Busa. It turns just fine and is a far superior bike for rides and especially for your passenger. The girls around here love my rear seat. Of course it belongs to one of them now. Anyway the Busa in my experience is cheaper to buy as well. Never have figured that one out.

I could go on and on but the Busa is an extreme ride :thumbsup:

thanks to all you guys...is insurance a cheaper on a busa since it considered as a touring bike? i never had insurance on my bike

I hear on an '08 good driving record no wrecks in the past five years around $600 / year full coverage from State Farm.

I've never gotten a quote on a 1K, but my 08 Busa is $48 a month for full coverage with State Farm. 25 and married. There are some other threads on this topic.