Need some help

cwaybusa

Registered
I just want to start this off by saying that I had an accident that almost ended my life on 21 Dec 02 on a 2002 Blue and Black Busa. I totaled it out of course and have not been able to ride since. I am a soldier in the US Army currently deployed to Iraq. I have been in 20 years and about to retire. When I return to Texas March of next year (hopefully) I want to get another Busa they are incredible machines and I think I respect them more now after my wreck. I need some help trying to find one though could you please help me out and send some suggestions?

When you say help you find a bike what do you mean? A good location to buy one? Choose the right color? Find a fair price? Where are from in Texas? I'm deployed myself and get back next May (2005), so we might be able to hook up for a ride. Sorry to hear about your accident and glad you are trying to get back in the saddle. Welcome to the board and look forward to hearing about your decisions!

I am at FT Hood Texas. I am looking for a used Blackand Blue 2002 was a good year price is important but I want a nice bike low miles, extras etc..... I won't be able to get till I get home of course but may be able to pick it up if I can find one when I go on R&R in Nov-Dec. Yea I was not going to ride again but all 13 bones I broke are healing good so it is time to RIDE. I have a 95 GSXR 1100 monster at the house but I think I am giving it to my son and what a better way to teach him to ride but to ride with him. What unit you in I am 1st CAV. Well good lookin out and keep your head down man