Looking advice on lightweight batteries

Ballistic (out of the battery business, I wonder why), Shorai, Anti Gravity and the rest are NOT circuit protected
like the Full Spectrum line is. A Full Spectrum lithium will never go dead (and be ruined!), and it can never be overcharged. They don't melt, explode, or catch fire.

Did you even watch the video? Jackass said he left it sit for months. Probably had aftermarket stuff hooked up and it created a parasitic drain on the battery.

So instead of disconnecting the battery while in storage or keeping it on a tender he let it go dead. Then had the bright idea to jump start a dead lithium battery!?!? Now he’s on YouTube acting like every single action that occurred in this chain of events isn’t his fault......

Original post asked what batteries we run. I’ve been running the same Ballistic 12 cell battery for the past 5+ years and umpteen thousands of miles with zero issues. Maybe I got lucky maybe mine just happens to be 1 of the few good 1’s. Or maybe I just know how to read and properly follow directions........ You can bash or plug whatever brand you want to sell etc but let’s not create a false narrative.

Had no trouble with my Shorai , but I did invest in their own charger , so I am staying with this battery for this bike . I would like a one of them Spectrums for my next Busa however .
Years ago my Shorai died within the warranty period. I called them and they next-day shipped me a replacement with a prepaid return label. When UPS arrived I unpacked it, stuck the dead one in, and he took the package with him. That battery has been through a couple bike and is sitting on the floor in my shop at 13.3 volts after being charged early this winter. I'm going to put it in my little buddy's 4-wheeler when he gets it out of storarge.

Had no trouble with my Shorai , but I did invest in their own charger , so I am staying with this battery for this bike . I would like a one of them Spectrums for my next Busa however .