Lawn Mower

busafan08

Registered
I just purchased a new old renovated house that me and the family will be moving in mid August the house is on a corner block and has a fair bit of lawn to mow but not that big as to need a ride on mower as if I need more exercise :D My question is should i buy a electric one or a smelly petrol one PROS and CONS of each please Thanks :thumbsup:

When I retired from the military I worked at The Home Depot in the seasonal dept so I have lots of experience in lawn mowers and their uses.

The modern battery powered mowers are pretty great,
If you get one get at least a 40 volt, Ryobi and Ego make great E-mowers...

Battery powered.
Pros Cons
No gas or oil changes Batteries get weaker over time (will need to replace)
Quiet
Light (easy to push)
Can get self propelled Driving wheels uses power-shortens battery life
Can be stored in any position

Gas powered
Pros Cons
Don't need to wait to charge a battery Need gas and oil changes/spark plug, etc
Power is consistent at all times
Can get self propelled Noisy
Heavy (er)
Requires proper storage or carb will gum up

Yeah I heard the Honda mowers are pretty decent But I am leaning towards a battery one I think :thumbsup:
The battery powered ones are pretty decent, Ego makes a 56 volt unit that is pretty stout...you can get all the other things that use that battery too....whipper snipper, leaf blower, chain saw, etc....

We went to a demo for their products and it was amazing how much power those things have...