Getting comfortable

qarnaj

Registered
I've been riding cruisers and standards for about 10 years now and finally decided to add a busa to the harem. I have to say, the performance is absolutely amazing!
smile.gif
One thing I'm not too pleased about, though, is the amount of weight on my hands and wrists. I can't ride for very long before they really start to hurt from the pressure.

Any tips and tricks for new riders? Is this something that could be alleviated with different gloves or a better riding position? Or, is it just one of those 'suck it up and wait for your body to get used to it' situations?

I was told the Heli bars and a different seat would help. I bought the Heli bars but I have not installed them yet. They change your riding possition so I hope it works. Alot of people on here have them and say they do so I guess I will see.

Handlebar risers and/or drop the rear.

OR

Ride really fast and the wind pressure will take the weight off.
smile.gif

I would try adjusting your riding position first. It's not quite the situp that the cruisers are. If that doesn't work, Genmar risers or Helibars with a lowered rear and Tobin seat may help.

First I would say, suck it up and ride more. If it still bothers you, change the bars or add risers.
wink.gif

Yeah ... I understand what you are going through! Went through the same pain when I first got the busa! I presume Helibar is the solution... I have not yet installed it on my busa... but have ordered for one. If you want I can give you a review once its installed next week or so
smile.gif

I've been riding cruisers and standards for about 10 years now and finally decided to add a busa to the harem. I have to say, the performance is absolutely amazing!
smile.gif
One thing I'm not too pleased about, though, is the amount of weight on my hands and wrists. I can't ride for very long before they really start to hurt from the pressure.